Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Drinking The Kool-Aid

Day 2 of Stacebob's Extra Long Weekend and it was a day for a few casual drink with Rich, Kie, Phil & Justin. The German Christmas market opened in Birmingham today so we popped there for a quick drink in the afternoon (mulled wine for me, beer for the lads) because we knew an evening market trip would leave us infuriated at all other humans. These delightful Kool-Aid cocktails were from Buffalo & Rye, where I also had the weirdest mushroom risotto ever; the risotto itself was deliciously creamy and yum but the mushroom tasted like they'd been pickled beforehand and were just gross. At least mushrooms are big enough to pick out of a risotto. 

I had a lovely day, but if I'm honest I'm very happy to be home at a sensible hour so I can curl up in bed, get cosy and catch some z's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.