Tree's Up

We've just realised we accidentally binned our tree topper and I'm gutted. We totally forgot it was in the box with the old tree when we threw it in the skip a couple months ago... Guess the hunt is on for a new topper.

I know it's early to have the tree up, but I think 2020 is absolutely the year to do what makes you happy, and Christmas decorations make me happy.

In other news, I stayed in bed til well after 9am today because hoo boy did I need the sleep, but now the day feels like it's gone far too quickly. I have watched 2 films though, as well as put the tree up; His House, a Netflix movie that works better as a story about what asylum seekers/refugees have to give up and put up with than the horror it's touted as, and Standing Up, Falling Down, a slightly clichéd but extremely well acted, warm and funny story of a struggling comedian. It helps that the latter film featured Ben Schwartz and Billy Crystal bringing their A game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.