Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

No Big Deal

When your monthly stationery subscription box arrived with a bookmark in it the day after you finish a big cross stitch project, that's the universe telling you to get lost in a good book. Unfortunately for the bookmark, it didn't end up getting used as I ploughed through this whole book this evening. Teen romance isn't usually my thing, but this is written from the incredibly rare point of view of a fat girl trying to navigate the romantic landscape, so there was a lot of very relatable content there. There's a lot to be said for finding common ground with characters in the books you're reading.

Heavens to Betsy, I'm tired. I really hope I can catch some z's tonight, and that these intermittent fireworks sod right off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.