Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Inverness

Backblipped Saturday 9th

Took the train to Inverness - Scotrail do an offer of £17 return fares anywhere in Scotland if you hold an Over50 railcard which is a huge bargain - so I couldn’t pass up the chance to see my wee great nephew again. Plus I was able to agree to meet some old school friends to start planning a reunion as it’s been 40 years since we left school.

Snapped a few shots from the train - not sure if any of the snow on the hills is visible but it’s pretty cold up here in the heart of the Highlands.

Saw my wee man at tea time and he’s just as gorgeous as I remember - putting on weight nicely and stretching.

My brother kindly ran me down to meet the others so I arrived a little early. I was nervous as the people I was due to meet weren’t close friends from school and I wasn’t sure I’d recognise anyone.
But I steered myself and got a glass of wine and sat where I could watch the door. There were due to be 5 of us but only 1 other turned up - a really lovely chap called Max. No one else joined us but we had a really lovely evening swapping life histories and family news. The funniest bit was when we realised he knew my husband - they had met at work as Max works for a company which supplies financial accounting systems - small world!
Several glasses of wine later and we called it a night and my lovely niece came to pick me up and I was back at my brothers and in my jammies in a flash.

Couldn’t coordinate my fingers and brain to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.