Totally Kimmish

By kimmiekims

Goodbye Spot

We drove Spot through to the crematorium this morning. I held her on my lap for the journey so I could stroke her and make sure she was alright. We were able to spend some time with her once we were there, it was the hardest thing to leave her there with them and we both really struggled with that. We asked to get the home the same day and they were happy to do this for us
and I went and picked her up after dropping Lewis at university. I cried when I saw the little name tag for her box, it made more upset than I thought. She’s home now and I will post a picture of that tomorrow.

I’m crying even writing this blip as it brings up all the feelings I felt at the time, that’s why I had to wait a few days to post it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.