Totally Kimmish

By kimmiekims

Spot

We have Spot home. I was able to pick her up the same day we took her through, it was a comfort to know she wasn’t away for a long time. I found a couple of photos I thought might fit in her box, not perfect but they will do until I get a better fit. I have backblipped our journey through, see yesterday.

It has been a week since we lost her but it feels like so much longer, she has left a massive hole in my heart. I was lucky to be with her when she passed though, my nightmare is that I won’t be able to be with them at the time, I can’t bear that thought. I have posted a couple of extras that I couldn’t post at the time, one is Spot being ventilated and the other is the cyst/tumour thing that took her from us. The hand you see is Ingeborg’s holding her is the correct position, I took over to free her up and it made me feel like I was helping Spot in a small way as there was nothing else I could do but watch helplessly.

I had never cremated a pet before, it was a really hard thing to do. Kiki is buried as my brother in law offered, her death was very traumatic and I still have flash backs to her seizures on occasion when at the vet with the other buns. It is nice to visit her but I wish she was closer, when we move we are planning to move her to our own garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.