Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Cloud meditation

Today, it's all about stillness, both of mind and body.
I wanted to sit in a quiet place, just doing nothing - to see how long I could do this without wanting to move. I managed 15 minutes. No book, no telephone, nobody else there.  I was in an open area in a small park and decided to sit motionless, just looking at the sky.

Practicing stillness is something very calming and very interesting to do. In the beginning, there were no birds in the surrounding trees, but bit by bit they flew into the neighbouring trees chirping and hopping about. There were even some on the pathway which took no notice of me at all. Maybe I had become invisible?

Simon Barnes, journalist and author wrote:
"Sometimes the most dramatic action of all is perfect stillness".
He wrote a book called "Rewild Yourself" which I feel like buying.
The author's blog:https://www.simonbarnesauthor.co.uk/

Be still in mind and body, sit quietly without moving somewhere in nature and let nature take you in.

In this age where a majority of people think they need to be always DO-ing something, it's a totally different experience when we just learn how to be and do nothing.

We miraculously had some sunshine and partially blue sky today and it didn't rain!

30 Days of Perception - Day 9 . Stillness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.