Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The golden song of autumn

The day started out cold and grey, but there was an outing planned! Another retro train adventure, riding through beautiful countryside and then, at our destination, we went into the dining-car wagon to eat a most delicious cheese fondue.

Today, I'm learning to listen with all my senses. When I looked at the beautiful views from the train of the golden vineyards, I experienced lots of sensory moments with my eyes, of course, but when we got out of the train there was the feel of a cool autumn wind blowing and the smell of the countryside. I could hear the rustling of the leaves and was glad of my down filled jacket, warm scarf and gloves.

Each of the four seasons has its own particular sounds and smells and sights. Today, I listened to autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.