Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Follies

These cards decorate the walls in the boot room toilet/shower room. There are some old seaside postcards, and the dancers are on a birthday card I received some years ago.

The story behind the appropriateness of the "fandango" is that until my animal rescue neighbour moved, he was always my dancing partner whenever we were together at a social event.

Billy would throw me up in the air, do some amazing "illegal" lifts (Strictly viewers will understand this) and generally break every Latin American dance rule. What fun it was.

The last time I danced with him, at ians 50th birthday three years ago, he cracked one of my ribs. I had, on a previous occasion, my ribs cracked by one of his rescue rams.
But that's another story.

Nowadays I can barely shuffle from one foot to another, let alone do a salsa . But I feel positive for the future and I'm sure I'll get back my mojo.

Its been bitterly cold today and there was a morning frost. I had a quick walk around the garden and fed the ducks and chickens some treats of eggs and fruit. The rest of the time I've spent indoors , so my Silly Saturday contribution was taken in the house.

Thanks to Admirer for her hard work every week, especially as she responds to every Blipper. It's much appreciated.

Hope everyone has a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.