Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Pretty boy

It's been a beautiful day with a clear blue sky and sunshine. A proper Autumn day.

For those attending the many Remembrance Sunday services, for once they were kept dry. Although we did not go to our local ceremony, we remembered those who fought and were killed in many wars and conflicts.

We didnt walk any farther than the garden. I was worn out after a shopping trip to Asda. Although I am feeling well and managing to do much more, I still get very tired walking around.

The chicken field is very muddy, which the ducks love, and they were all enjoying basking in the sunshine. The little rooster in my blip was sunbathing up the tree.

This afternoon I ventured into my "studio" which is my workshop/bit of a home gym in the garden. I love this outdoor room where I have my sewing machine, baskets full of fabric, craft books and collections of acquired and inherited objects.

My purpose was to shorten some trousers I had recently bought. I had "pushed the boat out" and bought two pairs of tailored, smart cropped flared culottes. I am changing my style from scruffy to elegance! Because I am vertically limited, i.e. short, the trousers came to my ankles instead of lower calf , so a bit of adjustment was needed. I enjoyed being back on the Singer. The room was well heated and I enjoyed my hour sewing.
The tacked hems have been pressed and now I have to hand sew them. Cant wait to wear them.

Looking forward to Strictly results tonight and have no idea who will be voted off.

Hope everyone has as good a sunday evening as i am going to have.

P.s. I trawled years of old photos on the PC to find ones of me dancing with my friend Billy.
Bella888 requested a viewing, and so I have uploaded a couple of extras. I may regret this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.