A cool drink

I has already planned, composed and blipped my Silly Saturday picture. But when Soft Cell started lapping up the cold tap water from his new glass, I decided that this was a sillier image.

Soft Cell sits on the side of the kitchen sink waiting for the tap to be turned on. As he has been drinking out of our glasses that are put in the sink after use, I thought it more hygenic to give him his own identifiable glass. I think he likes the little pink pig .

My extra is my original idea for today's challenge. Ian was wearing his new birthday socks and they reminded me of Denis the Menace. I had framed a cover of an old Beano comic and thought the socks matched well with Denis the Menace's sweater.

Thanks to Admirer for all her hard work in organising this challenge and commenting on each blip. Quite a mighty task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.