Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Cooling Waters

It's been roasting out on the peninsula today, so the cooling waters of 'our' stream were such a blessing, particularly after getting very hot at the Duvauchelle A&P show.

I've spent much of the day either in the hammock (dipping in and out of sleep, no doubt helped by a glass or two of Reisling) or walking up and down the stream.

The river has certainly changed in the 10 years we've been here. Its course has altered substantially and more weeds and willows have invaded the stream margins. I think I need to speak to ECan or CC about some of it - it's not good! One fallen tree on the other side of the river (not ours!) has created a bit of a dam which I think might need sorting sooner rather than later.

Today marks the end of my challenge to square crop my images and to use solely the Manual focusE Series 70-210 f4 lens. It's been fun. Next week might end up being wide-angle week. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.