Stooopid

That's how I felt after rereading this wonderful book. I bought it many years back when I was having problems with our three Springer household and it really was so insightful and solved so much. Berry being the powerful character that she is, I finally found the book and, my goodness, even just one day has made a difference! I should've looked harder for it earlier ...

LH held the fort and did some sterling work with Berry whilst I swanned (?) off through motorway traffic to rendezvous with my old uni friend (who drove up from Suffolk) at a tea shop in Naseby (of The Battle of fame). A slight issue in that the cafe was closed for the winter which was a bit of a downer after a couple of hours driving and a desperate need for facilities; there was no indication on the available info on-line. However, we lucked out by being directed to a great little cafe at a Buddhist centre housed in a rather fine old hall, sat down and basically talked non stop for 5 hrs. And, of course, I forgot to take a single picture.

My dearest friend hasn't changed one iota (not that I'd expected her to, but she's moved from stressful teaching to stressful nursing since I last saw her) and we moved as always from the deep and meaningful to the crazy and silly with all the same ease that we've always done. She's mad. So am I. It's great!

And then I swanned home again in foul wet weather.

Berry was calm and relaxed (gold star to LH) when I finally acknowledged her (oh so hard not to give her a ferocious cuddle straight away) and, despite the knocking-the-glass-of-red-wine-over-the-pale-carpet incident, and the 2-x- pees-indoors-plus-one-poo incident whilst we were busy with the other mishap, she has been pretty good. We stayed calm and so did she - all good.

My brother has recovered well from yesterday's gall bladder removal. My mouth has recovered extraordinarily well from the tooth pulling (alternating Arnica and Hypericum homeopathic remedies has helped - little swelling or tenderness now and no probs with the wound).

Heading for a relaxing soak. Red wine now reinstated. Cue the soothing music. I'll not be commenting alot tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.