KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rain...finally!

Well honestly I didn't expect rain today. The forecast this morning said "40% chance of rain" between 1:00 and 4:00 pm (exactly when I had planned to play golf!). But my husband called as he left the house around 9 am this morning to say it was drizzling, and it just drizzled all day with one pretty good shower. So the plants and garden are finally happy after the driest November in many years here in Portland.

I wandered outside into the chilly, wet garden and found some blossoms on my climbing rose. Lovely to still have a few roses in November. 

Tomorrow is supposed to be sunny again, which is nice since we'll be celebrating my grandson's second birthday. He won't really know what's going on, but we're going to take him and my 6 year old granddaughter to the cupcake shop :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.