Morning Shadows and Light

I took the main Blip photo from our balcony as we prepared to leave Kona by the Sea condos. So I am Blipping this a day late.....this is Friday's photo. Our son is awesome with his granddaughter, Ellie.......they were all dressed, ready for the colder temperature on the airplane, when Ellie wanted to play in the sand with her bucket and shovel.....you can see them in the sandy area in the main photo......also, I zoomed in on them in the extra! The last half hour, after we were all packed and ready to leave for the airport, we sat on the balcony and watched the Yellow Tang Fish show up in the sunlight as the waves broke near shore. You can see the extra photos of what it looked like from our balcony. I remember the first time we stayed here.....many many years ago.....and being fascinated with the view of the waves breaking......I sat on the deck completely content to watch the changing movement of the sea. I can still FEEL that feeling of complete Peace and Joy. It is my "go to" place when I want to relax completely.......I am so glad we had the ONE night here......I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.