The second half of life..

By twigs

Murmurings

Another nice day to begin with breakfast outside.

A bit of a wozgonna day really . . . . . I wozgonna do a number of things but in the end, all I did of any significance was chat to my sister in England via facebook and visit L & M for a coffee and a chat.

But the murmurings that I'm hearning more of are those from within me, telling me I don't want to stay here, that I want to go away . . . . maybe down south for a week or 10 days.

The weather forecast isn't too good for the next few days, I have a coffee date on Monday, my gardens have barely been touched all summer and are desperate for some love and care, my cats have already endured time alone this holiday, the funds are running thin . . . . . . all reasons that could stop me from going. I know once I get going it will all be forgotten though.

Internal murmurings. The start of bigger, louder, noisier, more demanding murmurings if I ignore them.

I'm listening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.