Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Reclaimed by Nature

It was 73F today so Trixie (my bike) and I went for a nice long ride.  It was great to have an Indian Summer day in November, especially after the snow and cold last week.  It will be about 10 degrees cooler tomorrow and then 30 degrees cooler with snow on Monday.  

I've probably passed this bike 100s of times in my car and on my bike and this is the first time I've seen it.  The sun must have hit it just right as I was riding by.  I wasn't sure what I saw until I stopped and turned around.  I'm excited to finally have an entry for Derelict Sunday!  Many thanks to Marlieske for faithfully hosting!

I am grateful for such a beautiful day and the motivation to get out and enjoy it!  I'm hoping for another ride tomorrow if I'm not too sore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.