Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Drive By

Sunday's Blip, backblipped on Monday

It was another beautiful day but instead of another bike ride, I did some Christmas shopping.  I have never shopped this early before but I had several coupons and discounts so I bit the bullet and was pretty successful.  Now I'm motivated to get it done by the end of the month so I won't have to stress about it in December.

Darrin came by in the morning with a load of firewood that he stacked for us and then helped PD unload a freezer that I bought at a garage sale yesterday (for $30!).  I invited him to come back later with Becky to have dinner with us.  I decided to take a little drive around before my shopping trip to look for a blip and found this Red-tailed Hawk.  I rolled down my window and got my blip without leaving the car. :-)

I called Becky on the way to the grocery store to make sure fajitas sounded good to them and she volunteered to make chicken enchiladas.  I wasn't about to refuse so I got rice, beans and toppings and a pumpkin pie for dessert.  I am grateful for a productive day, a fun family evening and our delicious dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.