Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Profile

My parents lived in southern California so we often went to Disneyland when we went to visit them.  I think Becky was about 5 years old when this image was made featuring her Mickey Mouse ears and her sweet profile.  It was made using only a sheet of black paper and a scissors. Becky sat and posed and the artist cut it right out of the paper without drawing it.  It was amazing to watch and it really looks like her.  It has been hanging in my den for 35 years and I thought it was perfect for the theme of "profile" today.  It really looks better large on the dark background.  Many thanks to MerrilHope for hosting MonoMondays this month!

I just backblipped for Sunday if you want to take a look. Sorry I've fallen behind on visits  again.  I'm planning to start catching up tomorrow.  Actually, I was planning to do it today but now it's time to make dinner and spend some time enjoying the fire with Piper and her dad.   I am grateful to Darrin for bringing us firewood! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.