dreaming

By dreaming

Something new

I wasn't able to go out looking for something silly for today, so I'm blipping a photo of my new TV set.  At the moment it's sitting on a table that is too low, but I've got a cabinet in my workroom that will be just right once I (with Doug's help) get it into the living room.  It's a high definition set, and between that and the larger image I see things I don't particularly want to see, such as all the wrinkles the actors have and how heavy their makeup is.  Once I figure out how to deal with the volume, which becomes unbearably loud when it cuts from conversation to a shoot-out, for instance, so that I have to leap for the remote to quiet it fast, it will be much better.

I'm sure I'll get used to all of it soon enough and I'm hoping this one will last a lot of years.  We had our first rain today after a record couple of weeks of sunny and dry, and the November rains are expected to return as usual and continue daily for at least another two weeks.  That will make it difficult being stuck at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.