Moon in a rosy sky

I had originally planned to blip a photo of the new TV set that I bought today, with Doug's amazing help, but then I noticed that the sunset was visible even here in the East, and a very faint moon was floating above it.

Doug took me to Best Buy and we looked at sets that were on sale in the same size as my old one or a little bigger.  I got a great price on a 40" set that, now that it's in my apartment, seems gargantuan.  It took Doug a while to get it set up, but now it's working fine.  I find that I don't need my glasses to watch because everything is so much bigger and higher in definition, but it is too close for my eyes.  I want to keep backing my chair up, but there's no room.  Doug says that after a while I won't notice that.  I hope so.

A response to my last urgent request to get the referral done sooner basically said, it takes two weeks, it was put in on November 2, so it will be done by the 15th.  That will mean I can't see the doctor until January.

I've been going to this family practice for 32 years, but I've had enough.  I've decided to switch to another practice closer to home which is affiliated with my neighborhood hospital and the University of Washington.  It takes me about 10 minutes to get to the building, as opposed to 35 to get to my current practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.