dreaming

By dreaming

A quiet day

We had more sunshine today, although it's been very cold and I've had a hard time staying warm.  I'm wearing leggings under my slacks, a heavy turtleneck sweater, and tube socks, and I'm still not really warm.  This blip resulted from playing around with a shot of leaves and pine needles that had fallen to the ground.

I met this morning with my insurance agent to talk about Medicare plans, since open enrollment ends December 7 and I need to decide if I want to stay with the plan I have or make a switch.  She's extremely knowledgeable about what's available and how the plans compare with each other.  It turns out that my plan is actually better than most, and that the things that irritate me about it would be even worse if I changed.  So I will be sticking with my plan, and was very glad that I had her to talk it all over with.

Lex and Doug arrived home this afternoon, jet-lagged but safe and sound, so I needn't worry about them any longer.  Now I just worry about Ruth Bader Ginsburg and hope she will heal well after her fall and not retire while the Liar is in office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.