The rolling boys

I went down with Lex today to look after the boys while Manda and Andrew went for a walk with friends.  At feeding  time I gave Sam his bottle and his oatmeal; I had started with Max but once again he began to cry for no apparent reason, so I switched places with Lex and helped Sam.  I sang to them and read a couple of books with them but they both got fussy and so Lex put them down on the blanket for tummy time.  I watched them roll themselves over - in the blip you see that Max has rolled all the way over from where Captain Calamari is lying - and do their pre-crawling moves.  They really work hard at that.  Once having gotten together, the boys just hung out on the rug, having rolled into the couch and been unable to go farther (Extra.)

It's such a joy to be with them whatever they're doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.