Red Sky.

Had a quick wander around a couple of shops, before taking some fresh flowers to the cemetery.

By the time I got home it was lunchtime.

Have spent the afternoon sorting out beads and sequins.  I have them in a lot of boxes with drawers.  I'm trying to put them all together into one  big drawer.  Then I can get rid of all the little boxes.

I don't do so much craft these days, so there's no point in having it all so separated out.

Today hasn't been too hot, about 28c.  It's still smokey, but we can't smell it quite so much.

The sky and the sun are very red tonight, although not as much as last night.

3 people have now died in the bush fires, some are still missing.  The footage of the fires has been absolutely terrifying.  Dozens of pets are missing, and I dread to think how much wildlife has been lost.

One reporter said it was really eerie, as there was no birdsong, and no animals moving around.

Everybody is dreading Tuesday as the weather is supposed to get worse.  Let's hope they are wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.