Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

cactus flowers...

This cactus continues to amaze me!  Incredible how the small flowers form on each leaf!

I had a lazy day.  I didn't sleep well due to the heat (and no power).  My solar fan had not been charged so it was a sweaty night!!!

Power came in the morning for a short time but then went and has just come again now around 5pm!  Thankful to have it and at least my solar fan has been charged again!

Today is the first day we have seen clouds in a long time and some of them grey so perhaps rain is coming - I certainly hope so, it might make the temperatures drop a bit!

I had no network when in Malawi - there was network but not enough to open blip!  Not sure what was going on with the connectivity - couldn't make phone calls either as the connection was so bad!  So, I have uploaded the last weeks blips if you are interested!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.