Remembering

All those service personnel who have given their lives so that we may be free.

This is my paternal Grandfather (right) guarding a German POW during the 1st World War. The picture is in England and there doesn't look to be much guarding going on here!

C not feing good today so I ventured to Oxford myself for my CT Scan which took about 10 minutes. I didn't even pay to park as the 1st hour was free. Called to get milk on way home... Lots of flood water around particularly in the river valley running from Aylesbury to Wheatley. An easy journey both ways.

Sunny day but didn't get chance to stop for a picture so I thought a shot of Manny would be good to see.

Thanks for calling in today.

Ps I always marvel at the height of the horses in the picture and the fact that they are not saddled, both men are riding bareback.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.