Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Shot for today

I knew my shot for today would be something to do with the military parade and laying of wreaths for Remembrance Sunday.  When I got down there (rather late) the parade and cathedral service had already happened, but the Outer Close was choked with people looking on at the wreath-laying. 

Actually, the whole town was in a kind of organised paralysis.  The Broadway and entrance to the bus station was closed, there was a Farmers Market on, and lots of police and hi-vis jacket people standing about.  After I'd finished blipping and had bought supper, I went round the back of the bus station and found scores more military.  It looked like they were lining up to be interviewed by News crews.  Film cameras and sound equipment everywhere.  But then, confusingly, the military began getting on buses.  And a man in a wheelchair, wearing glitter-covered emerald green trousers and a flat cap came scooting round the corner and down a piece of pavement.  Chased by the police !*!!?. 

Yes, I know, but it took me a couple of minutes.  I wonder what drama they were filming.

Meanwhile, here is a genuine and rather fine military face from outside the cathedral.


xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.