yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

'Better Late Than Never'

It has taken me a long time to get to my 5th Blip Anniversary. I can't boast like some that I have never missed a day. It is not that often that I have not taken a Blip but there are a lot of photos I haven't published. Sometimes I thought they weren't good enough but I have looked at some lately and are not so bad as I thought. I have developed some editing skills over the years and I am sure I could add some spark - or sparkle - to these rejected photos. Sometimes I have been too busy or been travelling or been too lazy or having health issues to publish. I am intending to catch up (but not today as I didn't want to celebrate today with a Backblip). Despite my lapses, Blipfoto has given me a lot of improved photographic skills and a new way of looking at the world - mostly due to the knowledge and willingness to share that Blippers have. I have found so much support which was unexpected when I joined in 2014. Whether there is something to celebrate or something sad, there is always a kind word waiting in the comments. Someone once said that he had never met a Blipper that he didn't like and that just about sums up how special you all are.
It was a frosty start, minus 2, and I managed to catch this frost bitten sunflower before the frost melted. I have given it the Film Noir treatment for Skeena's and Hobbs' mono challenges.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.