I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Great Egret

Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. 

The couple we were to play with canceled. The foursome in front of us suggested we split up and play "guys and girls". What a great idea that was!
Both Tony & I enjoyed our round and company. 

I spotted a red-tailed hawk on 2 (first extra), a great blue heron on 5 (2nd extra) and the great egret on 9 (3rd extra). The main blip is the egret flying away. After that, I put the camera away and started concentrating on my golf and giggles.

I was the youngest in the group and the shortest hitter....what's up with that?? I took it to them with the short game though. My pitching and putting saved the day.

Off to the grocery store and then we are hitting the spa.

I am grateful to be meeting so many wonderful people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.