Southwards

Sunday - another train journey. This time it was only an hour, south to Nottingham. 

Junior’s team was due to play in Nottingham tonight, but a couple of days after I booked my trip they rescheduled it for February. It would have been expensive to change my travel plans, so I decided to come here anyway. 

My only visit to the city was very short, and almost 20 years ago. 

Then I realised the city’s professional ice hockey team was hosting Belfast this afternoon. The sightseeing could wait until tomorrow. 

The game was a bit sedate after the excitement in Krefeld 2 weeks ago - lots of polite applause from close to 5,000 fans. Mascots, organ music… I almost took a nap at one stage. It was too North American for my taste. Give me beer and Bratwurst every time.

Ah, the Blip. Another coffee shop. Hop’s in Nottingham. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.