Autumn Leaves

What a busy day.

I was in the Office (alone) all day. I enjoyed getting away from home. 

I walked to work and back. The morning walk was good, with it being daylight, but you can't have it all. Not in November.  

Work itself was busy, although with the Boss being in Parliament he had little time available to add to my workload. Our area was moved up to Tier 3 today (although it takes effect on Friday). Shut pubs etc. Well, virus cases rose 40% in a week. 

So much for planning a weekend away this month. Thanks, Covidiots. Christmas on my own to look forward to. 

I had some street theatre in front of the Office this morning - Blipped. The owner of the house opposite the Office has had to pay out some chunky sums of money to cut back/down some very mature trees which were overhanging the street. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.