Dog Days

Midweek blues. 

I know what happened. Yesterday’s planning for next month led me in a couple of directions which are best avoided. 

In one case it is unavoidable - the complexities of working out who is doing what and when at the end of December, taking account of Junior’s birthday plans (31st), the 25th, my work arrangements, his work commitments, and seemingly endless other complications. 

The other direction - which is linked - is the possibility of me getting away from here at that time. What might be feasible? Where? When?

That led me to Normandy and Lorraine, via Orly and Sceaux. Memory overload. Junior and I had a great Christmas in Sceaux many years ago. Then there was our fun trip to horse racing and the seaside at Deauville. Cider and calvados too.

It did not seem that way at the time, but life was simpler and more positive back then. 

All that aside, history has been made. This is my first Blip post using only my new iPad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.