Hazard

Thursday morning saw me head off to the farm shop bright and early to buy what I needed to re-fill the fridge. Box ticked. 

I could see the fire had been lit in the poly-tunnel part of their coffee shop, so I decided to live dangerously and check it out. I have survived. I got a Blip too. Another 2 boxes ticked.

Then I went into the village to use the ATM and see if the deli had any goodies to tempt me. Yup, pastrami for a sandwich and a beer to go with it. Box 4 ticked. Box 5 too. 

By the time I got home after that, unpacked it all and had lunch, it was getting dark. OK, I exaggerate, but not by much. 

The afternoon was taken up by re-drafting a short story I have written for a competition being run by one of the travel guide publishers. The deadline is still 2 week away, so I suspect more re-drafts will follow. 

Then I moved on to more thoughts about a short break next month. More precise thoughts than yesterday, but not an actual plan as yet. 

At some point during all these creative processes I was reminded of my visit to Porto’s Centro Português de Fotografia last month, where they have a Photomaton displayed as an artefact. In turn I was reminded me of this…

Hamlet

Tobacco advertising is such a distant memory, thankfully.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.