Not What I Expected

I had two missions for today. One was to buy something I had previously seen at Brockbushes Farm Shop and the second was to get an autumnal coloured picture of Path Head Water Mill.

I had blipped this view last September but the whole effect of the image was too green for the purpose I had in mind. I've been waiting for a free day to travel over to Blaydon to get the shot but then, I was dismayed when I saw how the mill pond was looking. The day was calm and clear but the mill pond couldn't give me the orange reflections I had hoped for. Quite the reverse, the vegetation was giving me a lot of green clour I was trying to avoid. Nevertheless, a very nice morning spent chatting to the man in charge.

So, off to Brockbushes to do shopping. No! There was traffic chaos and a man on the gate refusing entry. People were parking on the roundabout and up the side-roads. Cars were being abandoned anywhere. It was the annual Christmas Fair day!

No point going there, so off to Hexham it was for a late lunch. All-in-all a very nice day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.