Happy Birthday!

A busy day today! I was out into town earlyish and, by chance, met a friend in a cafe. She encouraged me to sit with her group who were relaxing after badminton. They were very keen to have me join their little Friday morning sessions as I fitted the criteria, I had played badminton before and i had a racquet (somewhere). The 87 year-old lady was particularly persuasive!

I enjoyed the chat then raced around to get my weekend shopping before meeting a client at the studio for some more product photography.

Quick tea then out again for the Cumbria Wildlife Trust meeting. The talk this month was about the British bat population with special reference to the species seen in Cumbria.

Home eventually for a quiet sit down with pistachio nuts and gifted Tamnavulin Speyside malt whisky.

Happy Birthday to The Man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.