Callistemon

AKA bottlebrush. This is a pinker colour than many bright red cultivars. It is in a cottage garden around in the next street.

I have just made Mrs Swane’s Peanut Slice ( recipe courtesy of WWombat). Yummy

I have spent hours trying to wash the cushions from the outside table and chair set. I’m not sure I’ve done a very good job but they are a bit fresher. I’m also plugging on with the exercise course I’m doing. It is produced by two Professors at McMaster Uni in Canada. Interesting to hear up to date scientific evidence for the pros and cons of different exercise styles.

We are bracing for catastrophic fire conditions tomorrow along the east coast. We live inland and have an extreme rating. They are closing 250 schools tomorrow which is most unusual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.