Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Rocky Road

Normally when I go out to enjoy my Saturday morning cup of coffee I would have a piece of Rocky Road but this morning.........I resisted the urge and as a result feel very virtuous!

However I thought that I would make it my blip today so that when I am tempted in future I can think back and know that I am able to resist and that I DO have willpower.

Why does resisting temptation make us feel so good? I think that deep down we want to stay healthy and not eat lots of junk food but sometimes we feel we need that sugary cake or packet of crisps - if savoury is your thing - and we give in but then, and particularly if we are women, we immediately start to feel guilty.

Well today I feel good and wanted to share it with the world!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.