A Royal Marine Bands Man

I dropped Bella with Daughter Number 2 early this morning as she was off to Alton for the Day and I was working. Her BF's brother was due a baby today. I think they were hoping to be seeing it but first Baby's are often late!! 

I didn't need to be at work until 1ish so spent the morning doing a bit of guilt free C word shopping. Guilt free because I didn't need to get back for Fluffy Legs or Mr W as he too was at work. I could take all the time I wanted and rather enjoyed it for once.

After work, I collected Fluffy Legs from DN2 who was back in Croydon. She was then shattered and slept all evening so Mr W and I were able to enjoy the Remembrance Parade at the Albert Hall. My friend Gill was there - for both performances!!!

Mr W always gets very emotional watching it, especially when watching The Royal Marines Band as he too was a Royal Marine in his younger days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.