Tour Guide

for my friend who is over from Ottawa. It's 12 years since she last visited and we took off then to Amsterdam and Paris.

This time it's more local sites that have been added since then.
We caught the Metro to Newcastle where she shopped in M&S.

We were chatting away when we walked into Primark  when we were told 
to shush.
It was the two minutes silence.How embarrassing but others did the same :(
Next we caught the Metro to North Shields and ate lunch there.
Then we walked to the riverside so she could see the statues there.
I thought it would be better walking down the steep stairs rather up.
By this time she was nearly on her knees
We sat awhile before heading off to the a Metro.

She will sleep tonight and has declined coming with me on tomorrow's walk.
I had the plan of action all worked out.
Her 92 year old aunt was upset because she didn't come with us .;) 
Pat was at school with me and we worked together when we left.
Luckily I took my camera this time which she was glad about.
Her family had said take loads of photos but she had forgotten to bring her camera to the UK.I
With any luck mine will turn out  or some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.