K9tam

By K9tam

So in love.

Emmeline is so in love with her new baby brother, she coos and fusses over him like a Mother hen. We've had a wonderful time this weekend with our family. Jeff met his new Grandson for the first time ( I went up on my own last weekend when he was born).

Last weekend when I was looking after Emmeline she was obsessed about my umbrella. So I bought her one. Never has a child had so much joy out of a £2.99 umbrella. All last night she kept asking if it was going to rain tomorrow. I said she'd get plenty of time to use it as after all "You do live in Manchester". Her reply - "Rain is important you know". Well that told me! She's only just 3.

This morning it rained, so she asked to go up to the village for a 'smoothie'.Which of course we did. One of the 'extras'. The other is proud Grandad with Reggie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.