K9tam

By K9tam

Standing with Giants.

This art installation has been voluntarily created by Dan Barton to raise funds for The Royal British Legion. It's quite striking, and visible from the M40. There are 101 6ft silhouettes to commemorate the end of WW1 and 75 poppy wreaths to commemorate the end of WW2. It will be on display until about the third week in November. I had a devil of a job finding it, I was against time as I've had a busy day, but I'm not one to give in easily! Once there it was freezing! A chill wind was blowing See extra for the full aspect. Good view of the M40. It's actually the strip of road that's used in the opening credits for 'The Vicar of Dibley'. Loved that show!

It was just as cold training this morning, the wind whipped up through the valley. Need to sort my thermals out if this continues.

Camera club tonight, it's a practical portrait night, not in my comfort zone, but I need to learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.