caitjob

By caitjob

Too many bags

I had an exciting trip to the Bureau of Lost and Found Objects. It is in a bit of an annoying place so I ended up giving myself ages to find it and then get to the Eurostar. I was all ready with my big explanation about why I was there and not Martin but the guy just took my documents, saw I had a thing saying I was tje proxy and that was it. Oh well, he was efficient. I had bargained on there not being much stuff left in his bag so I had packed assuming one of my bags would fit in his. Turned out there was quite a bit in there which was good. Obviously no valuables and they took some other things which I thought were strange to take (like trousers but no other clothes- clearly they didn't like his taste). So yes, I ended up rather laden with stuff.

Not the best way to cross two capital cities and negotiate lots of trains with. Never mind, I made it home and I'm glad that so much stuff was found.

This is Gare du Nord, where obviously they want people to eat fruit. Or at Andros yoghurt. Not a great photo but I was a bit hot and bothered by this stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.