Work in Progress

Back to the pillow project. The one on the left is finished, the one on the right is still a work in progress. They will both need a back and a pillow form in them before they are ready to give to Mary and Jerry. I've been working on the one on the left most of the day and find it helps to decide what to do with them when I take a picture of them. As it turns out, it's the only picture I took today....

Dana told me that she had a rip in her very favorite pair of jeans which she can't get anymore, so I offered to try to mend them for her. Fixing a rip in a pair of jeans that were strategically ripped, shredded and torn when she originally paid a fortune for them was more of a challenge than one would think, but this rip was in a place that had to be fixed. I admit that I just don't get the ripped jeans look, so it's just as well that I have long since passed the age where I would look anything but ridiculous in them.

John spent his day resetting the timers on all the things that get screwed up every time the power goes out...the irrigation system, the heated bathroom floors, the hot tub, and the clocks on several radios. He has owned his car for at least four years and has never adjusted the clock in it when the time changes, but Matthew changed it for him. It must have motivated him to try and keep the hot tub from heating up at 2am and the sprinklers going on at high noon. We never could agree about when the bathroom floor should be heated, so I gave up on trying to get him to change that. Apparently the timer on it is too complex even for a CalTech engineer to fathom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.