Kipsie

By Kipsie

Goodbye Autumn .......

Autumn Leaves.

The falling leaves drift by the window
The autumn leaves of red and gold ..................



a beautiful song sung by many artists including Nat King Cole, but my favourite is Eva Cassidy.



The wild & windy, wet weather of the past week has just about stripped my Japanese acers so it was time for a sweep up. The plastic hand must have broken off a thing that was in the garden when we moved in, the thing now minus it's hand. I picked it out from among the leaves but not before snapping it. It looked perfect for my derelict Sunday blip.



The pickling onions, brined, rinsed, & patted dry are now luxuriating in a spicy malt & aged balsamic vinegar concoction. I added an extra Thai chilli to each jar for a bit of extra oomph along with a locally foraged bay leaf. Just need to find a spot in the cupboard for them now.



I must have done something else on Sunday but as this is a back blip I'm sat here scratching my head wondering what it was ..



So Mike Bushell left Strictly ... it was time for him to say farewell to Katya & hang up his dancing shoes )



Thanks to Marlieske for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.