Family dinner

The hob and the kitchen sink are out of action so we went out for dinner to our local brouge Gastro pub the old goat, it’s a long time since the four of us have been out for a meal together and it was really great fun, the food was fantastic and we laughed a lot, by far the funniest thing that happened was when the waiter said something like “I think you got everything now guys” and Gulliver thought he said “I love you guys“ and replied “I love you too“, i’m not sure the way to her as he was already on his way back to the park but we just couldn’t stop laughing, Zebedee was absolutely hysterical. Gulliver went on to say that he’d actually considered his response and hadn’t wanted to upset the waiter after he’d said that he loved us and was just trying to be friendly. He is never going to live this down.

I made a start on brushing up on Christmas songs and choosing some new ones to learn for my Christmas show at Jazz After Dark in December. I went round to see my neighbour Tim who always organises carol singing on Christmas Eve outside his house for the road, for the last couple of years I’ve done a couple of songs with them, I suggested making an early start, we have the band together and we are rehearsing a few songs to do then as well, it’s going to be lovely.

I also went for a walk and picked up Gulliver’s GCSE certificates which were released today and took all his old revision books which weighed quite a lot for other students to use in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.