Goodbye Scotland, day 6 (saturday)

It's time to go home today.
After traveling through Scotland for 6 days now, it also feels very good to home to my family.

After breakfast we all got in the car. I plotted a course for Glasgow Airport.
Our flight was scheduled at 17.25, so plenty of time to have several stops on our way there. The first was at the Loch Tulla viewpoint (A82), and the second was at Kilchurn Castle, on the banks of Loch Awe.
Just before we arrived there, Yolanda spotted some Highlander cattle. I pulled over and we all took some great shots of these beautiful animals.

We arrived at the airport around 15.00, checked in and had a pleasant flight to Amsterdam. I must confess I felt relieved that all had gone so well this week.
In Amsterdam I said goodbye to the group and then drove home in 2 hours, together with Arjan and Yolanda.
At 23.00 hours I was back home, were Annemarie, Bas and Daan were all waiting for me. A very nice and warm welcome.
It's good to be home again.

Scotland, you were great and impressive as always. Hope to be back in May 2020. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.