Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Sign of the Times

Actually, I think it's a pub, or maybe something fancier. It's right next door to the Courthouse at the top of Chambers Street.

I was on my way to the National Library to hear Janice Galloway talk about Muriel Spark. She was very entertaining and a wee bit scary (rather like Muriel. though I think she was a big bit scary). The audience was largely composed of Edinburgh ladies of a certain age, and they were scared into silence by JG's firing direct questions at them -us. Luckily, I'm small, and was sitting near the back ....

Percy says thanks for the good wishes. He's getting an extra meal a day so we can administer his painkillers and be sure he's getting them, and not his greedy brother. So he's pretty happy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.