I Spy....

.... with my little eye.  He was helping me make the bed again.

Went out to a couple of shops today to look for a new laptop.  This is for my husband, he's been dithering for ages.

The dithering continued.  We went home.  He thought he'd buy a cheaper one.  Then he thought he wouldn't buy one at all.

He was worried about the cost.  I said, 'At our age I think we should stop worrying about the cost of things.'

At 5pm he rang a shop that said they had the one he wanted in stock.  Of course, it wasn't the shop that's just over the road!!

Anyway, he's bought it.  Good job I had no plans for tomorrow, as we are going to pick it up.

Our neighbour across the road left today, he's moving back to NSW.  We've known him for over 13 years, have spoken to him practically every day.  We've often helped each other out.  But today he left without even saying goodbye.  People are strange sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.