Picnic.

Isabella decided she would like a picnic outside at about 3pm.  As it was quite late I just gave them a few chippies (crisps) each.  Next time I think it had better be fruit.

We played outside for ages, but it wasn't warm enough for the pool.  So instead we pretended it was a car, and we went on lots of journeys to buy things.  They included: - a rug (pink), a bath (pink), a window (pink), and a door (yellow).  Not sure why the sudden deviation in colour.

We also played the stage game, with Mia and I as the audience and Isabella as the performer.  I liked her opening, 'Ladies and Gentlemen, today we have Mister Maker, Peppa Pig and Bing.  And this is my sister Mia, who I love very much.'

I thought that was very sweet.

Isabella had her stitches out today, and although it's a bit red, and lumpy.  I don't think it's going to scar too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.