Tuesday: Orpheum

Back to the office today and kicked off in the usual way with a breakfast and lunch meeting in exactly the same restaurant (luckily it’s very good).  It was entirely my fault but I’ve asked my assistant to help keep an eye and when I am spending too much time in one place - a couple of weeks ago I had lunch in the same restaurant three days running.

This evening I attended an event that was far more interesting than I had anticipated.  I had thought that I was going to be spending the evening in a room full of Chartered Accountants and, on top of that, would be watching a film about accountancy.  That would have been as thrilling as it sounded.....

The former was certainly true but the film was actually about the environment and how businesses need to do their bit to safeguard the environment.  It was called ‘’Our Planet: Our Business’ and was absolutely beautifully shot as well as being very thought-provoking.  It was based on the Netflix series, ‘Our Planet’.

The added value was that there was lovely mural around the corner from the cinema to take a photo of..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.